Reviews

What people are saying about The Westbourne House




amazing - Rating 5/5

couldent of asked for a better hotel everything was amazing breakfast was out of this world

Reviewer:s | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


loved every minute - Rating 5/5

very clean outstanding hotel staff are brilliant and always on point rooms were spotless very clean and very big rooms loved out stay and breakfast was 10 out of 10

Reviewer:j | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Lovely place to stay... - Rating 4/5

Checked in on Thursday evening and was greeted by the lovely young manager... immediately apologise were made for the disaray as they were in the process of carrying out maintenance to the property with it being end of season...and also her 12 weeknold baby having colic, honestly wasnt an ossue as never heard him make a sound at night..I was informed of the few rules and breakfast times before being shown to my room.. the room was spacious enough for my stay and had an ensuit toilet, tv and hot beverage facilities.. the shower room was across the hall..I enjoyed my stay and the the staff were extremely helpful polite and friendly..I had a few improvements but was informed they were already aware and my room would be refurbished shortly..A lovley local friendly welcoming B&B and would love to stag again on my next visit to Blackpool..

Reviewer:Sarah Ann M | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


Coples weekend- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay here , room was nice , a few extra towels would of been better as the floor in the shower got wet ,small table near near window was not stable , breakfast was nice , our welcome to the hotel was welcomingOverall a loves stay .

Reviewer:H | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 3 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great place lovely staff

Reviewer:Kellyanne R | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Staff were lovely and happy to help. Room was all i needed and perfect for my stay. Breakfast was good and location was perfect.

Reviewer:Sharon P | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 3 months ago


good - Rating 4/5

not bad nice and central

Reviewer:malcolm k | Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


Supurb- Rating 5/5

A brilliant bed and breakfast superb value for money,very clean and warming.The lad who greets you is very accomadating and verypolite and makes your stay comfortable very pleasant.He also cooks a awesome breakfast.Highly recommended !

Reviewer:James L | Fri 1st Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming good staff

Reviewer:Ahmed K | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly people running the place.

Reviewer:Tracy G | Sat 19th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Fab- Rating 5/5

Were do I start from pulling up yous we’re nothing but helpful Steven you were a gem nothing was too much trouble I have lots of health problems and thay took all these into account thank you so much x breakfast was lovely room was lovely and staff were fab we will be returning x

Reviewer:Lealey T | Thu 17th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Nice- Rating 4/5

very nice stay. the hosts were brilliant and responsive. room was good size. breakfast and amenities was great too. the hotel doeshave a slight wear and tear in general. would recommend washing the carpets to remove the smoking stench. Otherwise would recommend to other guests.

Reviewer:Amit V | Tue 15th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, I had emailed them to ask if we could check in about earlier than the normal time as my daughter had a dance competition, they said as long as It wasn’t too much earlier and if the room was ready when we got there which it was. Would definitely be staying there again when we go to Blackpool.

Reviewer:Claire A | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Well what can I say about the the westbourne hotel? Only it’s been one of the best and welcoming hotel we’ve stayed in. My partner loves blackpool and wanted me to take her for her 25th so I booked this hotel and wrote to them asking if then could buy some flowers and make the room special for when we arrived. Was so happy they did everything they could to make our stay so welcoming would book here aging in a heartbeat thank you to you all 10*****

Reviewer:Sabrina M | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


westbourne house - Rating 5/5

such a lovely clean place,rooms are beautiful and very comfy beds, lovely staff.. we loved our stay and we have already re booked and cant wait to return

Reviewer:Courtneylee R | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


great place - Rating 5/5

had a lovely weekend in blackpool which was made more enjoyable by stayin at thr westbourne. nothing was too much for the staff they were very accomodating especially for my mothers whos in a wheelchair and can only walk short distances. the guy who works there camr out several times to help us out with the pram for my baby or the wheel chair even helping mum into the hotel. brilliant.will definetly come back :)

Reviewer:Tracy G | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great room, great location, great breakfast and lovely staff!

Reviewer:Angela C | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Do not pay in advance I did I had to pay cash at hoteo - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasant stAy but a hassle I didn’t need to get my money back so be warned don’t pay up front I’d contact the hotel separate if u going to stay had good night sleep and good breakfast

Reviewer:Barrie G | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff, nice cosy rooms would go back

Reviewer:Chelsea D | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Over night stay- Rating 5/5

Amazing people very clean and very helpful love every minute being there and will be booking again soon

Reviewer:Donna W | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

first time we have stayed at Westbourne, the hotel was clean, breakfast was lovely and the owner was welcoming. great little hotel!

Reviewer:Shell L | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

first time we have stayed at Westbourne, the hotel was clean, breakfast was lovely and the owner was welcoming. great little hotel!

Reviewer:Shell L | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

I would recommend to anyone as it’s an excellent place situated very well within the town, easy to find. Breakfast is lovely I like that there’s 3 options so it is well suited to anyone, our room was lovely very modern and had a homely feel to it. The staff are very pleasant and friendly it is all very welcoming

Reviewer:Chloe W | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on Saturday with my mum and my son. Was greeted by a lovely man who was so helpful and was a delight to deal with. The rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. We had a bathroom but no shower which was missed, however the communal shower was really clean and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was really nice amd we enjoyed it. Felt sorry for the man serving the food as some of the other guests i found were rather rude to him as he was serving.Thankyou so much for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back again.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Would come back again

Reviewer:Kellyann D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely people- Rating 4/5

Fantastic host,made us feel really welcome.

Reviewer:Lorna A | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Westbourne Hotel- Rating 5/5

Was very welcoming let us check in earlier which was a bonus. Rooms were clean and towels provided. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you for making us feel welcome.

Reviewer:Sharon A | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome! Clean rooms! Nice breakfast!Thank you Kelly and her Dad. So friendly.friendly family feel to guesthouse (home away from home)Would 100% stay again. Thanks

Reviewer:Katherine C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendliest 2 men ever - Rating 4/5

Stayed here on Saturday night for my girls birthday. The 2 bedrooms we had were basic but that’s what I had expected from Blackpool. The 2 owners were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious. Can’t really fault it for what it is. My only down side was our 2 vodkas we bought were served with the dregs of a bottle of lemonade which was flat as hell

Reviewer:allana t | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

The whole place was very clean and the staff welcomingNothing was to much trouble .We will definitely stay again for a longer time

Reviewer:Deborah H | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel and bargain price - Rating 5/5

Was pleasently surprised considering how cheap the hotel was (£20 inc breakfast for a single room). Was a double bed, very clean and staff were lovely.

Reviewer:Louise C | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian